For Special Event Classes,
please visit our Events page.
-All classes require pre-registration and payment in advance to hold your seat. For specific class dates or registration,
-First time users of the Pocono Pistol Range must take a basic safety course (approx. 15 minutes). Active or retired law enforcement personnel are required to complete documents and safety briefing including a video at no cost.
-The Utah Concealed Carry Permit allows you to concealed carry your firearm in up to 38 states. You will learn handgun use and safety from NRA and Utah BCI certified instructors, get the latest info about concealed carry and firearm laws, as well as becoming better equipped for self-defense against violent crime.
-RLEIA is a federal law that allows police officers or law enforcement officials, who retire in good standing, to obtain a permit that allows them to carry a concealed hand gun in all fifty U.S. States.
This course is offered monthly.
Cost: $80 or $100 for second firearm
-A special course designed just for ladies to learn, acquire & safely handle firearms. This two hour course, includes classroom and firing range time with instruction from a trained, certified and licensed instructor. Fee includes all required equipment and materials including eye/ear protection, firearm rental, ammunition & targets. Collared shirts or high neckline suggested. No open toed shoes. Please call for a complete schedule of class offerings.
-Learn the fundamental skills of combat & real world marksmanship while also learning to improve your survivability during a hostile encounter.
-All class participants must supply their own firearm (9mm, 38/357 or higher caliber) with a slide lock. A belt holster, 2 magazine holders and speed loaders for revolvers. Pistols must have a minimum of three 10 round magazines or four 7 round magazines with holders or speed loaders and minimum of 60 rounds of ammo.
-Held SELECT Thursday evenings from 6 – 7:30 pm. Pre-requisite: mandatory skills assessment.